Music From Around the World...
Musicians From Around the Corner

Season 43: Six Live Concerts in 2021-2022

PROOF OF FULL VACCINATION AND MASKS REQUIRED FOR ALL CONCERTS.

Click here for COVID-19 Health & Safety Requirements

Concert 1

A World Tour of Nationalist Trios

Music by Turina, Piazzolla, Dvořák 

Saturday, November 6, 7:30 pm Sunday, November 7, 3:00 pm

THE VERVE TRIO: Chia-Lin Yang, Concert Director and Piano Learn More
Concert 2

Gabriel Fauré and His Circle of Influence

Music by Gabriel Fauré, Rebecca Clarke, César Frank, Lili Boulanger, Ernst Bloch, Nadia Boulanger

Saturday, January 29, 7:30 pm Sunday, January 30, 3:00 pm

THE NISENE ENSEMBLE: Cynthia Baehr-Williams, Concert Director and Violin Learn More
Concert 3

Beethoven, Bagatelles, and Music for Winds and Piano

Music by Beethoven, Françaix, Ligeti, Jon Scoville, Couperin

Saturday, February 19, 7:30 pm Sunday, February 20, 3:00 pm

Ivan Rosenblum, Concert Director and Piano Learn More
Concert 4

Elegant Exuberance

Music by Grieg, Schubert, and Schumann

Saturday, March 12, 7:30 pm Sunday, March 13, 3:00 pm

Roy Malan, Concert Director and Violin Learn More
Concert 5

The Hero's Journey

Music by Beethoven, Prokofiev, Stravinsky, Boulanger, and Ben Dorfan

Saturday, April 2, 7:30 pm Sunday, April 3, 3:00 pm

Ben Dorfan, Concert Director and Piano Learn More
Concert 6

Hidden Gems, Arrangements, and New Commissions

Music by Mozart, von Weber, Spohr, Glazunov, Golijov, de Falla, Tchaikovsky, and Chad Cannon

Saturday, April 30, 7:30pm Sunday, May 1, 3:00 pm

FARALLON QUINTET: Matthew Oshida, Concert Director and Violin Learn More