Concert One

A World Tour of Nationalist Trios

Music by Turina, Piazzolla, Dvořák

Saturday, November 6, 2021 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 7, 2021 3:00 pm

Chia-Lin Yang, Concert Director and Piano
Elbert Tsai, Violin
Brady Anderson, Cello

Verve Trio, the group that wowed us in 2019 with “Three Trios, Three Eras,” returns with three more sensational trios. These works by Turina, Piazzolla, and Dvořák, reveal each composer’s affinity for the folk music of his homeland—plus a nod to America. This enticing array brims with myriad styles: Andalusian, Bohemian, tango, and jazz!

Thanks to all who attended Concert One!